Satiety, Exercise & Lindora’s 3 Prep Days

Eating whole, unprocessed, low-fat foods in measured amounts is making my body so happy. And satiety is here. I now actually feel full after eating my protein, veggie and fruit portions.  Hunger pangs kick in methodically at the same times each day—just in time for a proper meal or a snack.

As for exercise… Walking around the neighborhood each weekday morning is a necessity due to limited time. On the weekends, however, I plan to explore my world.

This past Saturday I visited a park just a few minutes from my house. I discovered a dirt trail in the hills above the park, but risked my ankles on the uneven ground wearing my Skechers Shape-ups. Once I made it onto the paved bike path, I got into a great rhythm wearing those shoes.

My next investment: a pair of sturdy trail shoes.

While I started eating per the Lindora weight loss menu last week, my official Lindora program doesn’t start until this Friday—after my blood test results come in.

I went to the Lindora clinic this morning to receive instructions on how to do my three “Prep Days,” which start today. It feels counter-intuitive, but to prepare my body for the program, I’m supposed to eat foods high in protein and fat, such as cheese, nuts, seeds, peanut butter, yogurt. I am to avoid sugary treats, but if I want a slice of pizza or a cheeseburger, I can go for it. I had a huge slice of Costco pepperoni pizza this evening. Felt really weird to know it was okay.

Apparently, per the Lean for Life workbook, these prep days will help get me get my mind and body ready to accomplish my goal. It provides a transition into “dieting.” It allows me the opportunity to satisfy any lingering cravings before beginning the program.

It helps supply my body store reserves of essential fatty acids and amino acids. It may be beneficial in helping to allow for gallbladder contraction. It also helps reduce the risk of gall stones.

For the sake of public accountability, I need to document my food diary for the last several days. I have it in my notebook; I will add to this post later. But right now, it’s time for some healthy sleep time. : )

2 thoughts on “Satiety, Exercise & Lindora’s 3 Prep Days

  1. I really need to get out of the house. I’m glad you are making the time to go for walks and go exploring. I always enjoy it when I do it, but most of the time, I just want to veg on the couch 😦

Comments are closed.